Preparing for my Chapter 13

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Preparing for my Chapter 13

I'm a newbie posting here but I have spent countless sleepless nights reading the many fine posts! I have gathered as much information as I can and now have some specific questions pertaing to my case. Many Thanks to all of you for sharing your experiences and knowledge!!!
    First my story. ...
    I lost my management job about two years ago and was unemployed for 8 months....At this time I was in the middle of a room addition and total kitchen remodel..etc...etc...
    I finally found work and took a step backwards in my career and went back to repairing cars for aproximately 50% of what I used to make. I was hopefull I would get a job close to my old pay...So...I used up my 401k savings, took out a terrible second loan and have been juggling credit cards to survive ever since...sound familuar?
    I was hopefull for a better tomorrow.....

AND HERE WE ARE! IN THE MIDDLE OF THE SECOND GREAT DEPRESSION!

Anyhow, here is my current financial situation.

My Income 52k
    Spouse 14k
    1 dependent 3 year old

First Mortgage $1726 BAL $285,000
    Second Mortgage (Int only) 1028 165,000
    MONTHLY PAYMENT $2754 BALANCE $453,000
    current house value is $311k and dropping!

Credit Cards
    PAYPAL BUYERS CREDIT $100--BAL--$4,597
    PENTAGON FEDERAL C.U. $80--BAL--$4,850
    CHASE / BANK ONE $100--BAL--$4,145
    CHASE CARD SERVICES $275--BAL--$9,850
    SEARS $75--BAL--$2,200 (Secured?)
    TOM CAT MASTERCARD $325--BAL--$16,800
    WELLS FARGO CREDIT $300--BAL--$12,890
    HOME DEPOT $100--BAL--$2,000 (Secured?)
    WASHINGTON MUTUAL $338--BAL--$13,096
    VISA-RIVERFRONT $175--BAL--$8,000
    Dell $75--BAL--$2100 (Secured?)
    Lowes $22--BAL--$274
    MONTHLY PAYMENT $1963 TOTAL BALANCE $80803

Boat Loan $300 $15800 (Soon to be sold!)

Total Unsecured Debt $80,803
    Secured Debt $ 486,800

Assets
    2001 Lexus IS300 (190k) $5500